925.478.4504
Orinda Academy is a Co-Ed, College Preparatory, Independent School for Students in Grades 8-12, and has a Convenient East Bay Location.

Reviews

9 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jan 28, 2015 | | Orinda , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Aidan is so much happier in school thanks to all of you. The parents truly are thankful to have you all.

Jan 26, 2015 | | Berkeley , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Please check out Orinda Academy for your son. There are many kids that come from Berkeley and surrounding areas as well as east of the tunnel. Your son sounds much like my son. Acalanes high school was way too big and institutionalized for him as well and he would have gotten lost if he went there. Orinda Academy has been a blessing for him. He has made friends, participates and is really coming into his own. He wants to go to school for the first time in his life. It is academically rigorous but with support. They do offer some scholarships.

Jun 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"The Orinda Academy middle school program did exactly what we as parents of a sixth-grader last year expected: it fostered the growth and maturity of our son in a nurturing and intimate environment. Orinda Academy serves a unique spectrum of students that are not served at all well in current public, and some private and independent, school environments. And, it serves them well! Our son made tremendous advances in all areas of social and academic performance thanks to the dedicated teaching staff and administration..." Entire review on Yelp. 

Jun 13, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wanted to thank all of you for your efforts and time in teaching Mike.  As you know Mike has a number of learning differences and over the past few years I have had to ask for your patience and often times extra assistance in teaching Mike.  I can see how Mike has grown personally and intellectually from the guidance that you have provided.  

Once again thank you for all you have done for Mike.  

Sincerely,

Jun 11, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wanted to pass along our appreciation to all of you for the wonderful graduation ceremony last week.  OA is such a unique school and the ceremony reflected that.  It was touching to hear the sometimes amazing stories of each graduate and to see how emotionally invested the teachers and staff are in the students.  We will be forever grateful to OA for shepherding Gregory through the past few years.

Thanks for all your helpful guidance these past 3 years.

Jun 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"I know that Orinda Academy will always be a "strong cornerstone" in Jonathan's life"

Jun 3, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have never been so vocal and absolutely glowingly positive about a school before.  

Orinda Academy is a gift to many people.

Sep 25, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Fantastic small school with wonderful people.

Aug 17, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Orinda Academy was a fantastic experience for our son. There is a mutual respect at the school between the students and the staff. The small class sizes allow the teachers to truly know their students as whole people. They acknowledge their strengths while helping them improve areas of weakness. Communication with parents is great and includes regular progress reports.

In addition to the wonderful classroom experience and solid college prep curriculum provided, my son was given some fantastic opportunities, the highlight of which was his trip to Russia with last years critical issues forum (team).

We enrolled our son at Orinda Academy after 8th grade in the public school system. My son's disorganization and poor study skills combined with the impersonal environment of overcrowded classrooms threatened not only his educational achievement, but emotional wellbeing.
At Orinda Academy, he blossomed. He made fantastic friendships, and felt safe for the first time to try new things like the jazz band, improv class, and team sports.

Our son applied to 15 Universities across the country and was accepted to 12, many of which he was offered merit scholarships.
He will be attending his first choice college this fall, University of the Pacific, as a Computer Science Major.

More importantly, the disorganized little boy with shattered self -esteem who we brought to Orinda Academy has grown into a compassionate and self-confident young man who is excited and ready to step out into the world on his own.

9 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.